Uploaded image for project: 'Copy Handler'
  1. Copy Handler
  2. CH-315

Closing overwrite dialog with X causes file to be overwritten

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.40, 1.41, 1.42, 1.43, 1.44
    • Fix Version/s: 1.45beta1
    • Component/s: gui
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Reported through forum (http://forum.copyhandler.com/general-support-(english-only)/clicking-cross-in-right-upper-corner-of-dialog-overwrites-file-instead-of-stoppi/):

      "When one moves items and CH shows one as already existing and you click the cross in the right upper corner the file will be moved and overwrite the existing one. How could one avoid that and let CP - as I would expect - cancel the process? That is behaviour which could cause extremely big problems, I guess."

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              admin ixen
              Reporter:
              admin ixen
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Time Tracking

                Estimated:
                Original Estimate - Not Specified
                Not Specified
                Remaining:
                Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Logged:
                Time Spent - 30 minutes
                30m